Certification refers to the confirmation of the level of (O)SHLEQ compliance of the organisation. 
The certification will cover the required disciplines within the framework of the existing National (O)SHEQ Legislation & international standards safe practices.


The organisation may select any or a combination of the following disciplines:
•    (Occupational)Safety & Health;
•    Legal (Applicable to selected disciplines);
•    Environment; and or
•    Quality; 

Performance Areas

The organisation will be assessed on the following performance areas: 
•    Documentation & Management
•    Appliance (assessed separate from documentation); and
•    Records & Management.

Certification Scope & Criteria

1.    Basic Legal Compliance;
2.    Legal Compliance; and
3.    BRS – SHEQ-GURU Integrated Five Star.